Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. Different from an Internet hosting service where you can have a website that's accessible online by inputting a domain name, Dropbox enables you to store files, which you can access from their app using a personal computer or a smartphone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not presented as an actual Internet page. The service allows you to access your content from any location as long as you log in with the correct credentials. Because the firm allows third-party service providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we give you the opportunity to generate regular automatic backups of the content that you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you have enough space. This shall incorporate one more level of protection for your Internet sites because you shall always have a copy of any data that you might need and if the application is installed on your PC, a copy will be available not just on their servers, but also in a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Web Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the cloud web hosting service that you choose when you sign up and the feature shall be available in the Hepsia CP provided with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is created, you can pick if all your information shall be backed up there or just certain websites and databases. This depends on the size of the content that you have on our end and what amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The number of backups that you may have ranges from three to 14 and our system will create a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your info for up to 2 weeks back and you will be able to access them on your PC as conventional files and folders. You will be able to change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is a great addition to the backups that we shall keep of your whole content four times a day. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with only a click in your Control Panel.
Dropbox Backups in VPS Web Hosting
The Dropbox service is readily available for all Linux VPS web hosting which are acquired with the Hepsia hosting Control Panel. You could easily link the 2 accounts and our system will start producing copies of your information the same day. If you have sufficient space within your Dropbox account, you can have all the content material copied there daily with a maximum of fourteen copies. If the space is not adequate or you don't need everything, you could either opt for a smaller number of copies to be saved in your Dropbox account at a time or you can pick only particular websites or databases to be backed up. With this function you'll be able to look through your content material for up to 14 days back on your PC, which means more security for any data you have on the Virtual private server. The service can be disabled with a click at any time if you no longer wish to use Dropbox for backups or if you use our backup feature, which is a component of the administration tasks included in the Managed Services upgrade.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting
It will take you just a few clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company in case the machine is set up with our revolutionary Hepsia CP. The easy-to-use interface shall offer you access to a variety of options such as precisely what to be backed up and how many copies to be kept at any given time inside the Dropbox account. This overall flexibility is useful in case you have lots of data on the server and you don't require everything or if the free disk space that you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You could select individual domain and subdomain folders or even just certain databases to be copied to their servers each day and the number of copies you can have is between three and 14. Both options can be adjusted according to your preferences at any time and shall take effect the very next time our system generates the backups. The Dropbox account can be deleted with a mouse click and if you no longer need to employ it or you don't have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks that will make the management of your dedicated server much more simpler.